Western Occupational & Environmental Medical Association
Leading Occupational & Environmental Medicine

WOHC 2014 Mission

Our Mission

WOEMA seeks to promote and protect the health of people at work and in their environment through preventative service, clinical care, research, and evaluation. WOHC provides educational activities designed to enhance the professional capabilities of occupational and environmental medicine health care providers, and promote their life-long learning.

Conference Faculty

Lucille B. Andersen, MD
Lynell Brown
Marc D. Chodos, MD
Rupali Das, MD, MPH, FACOEM
David Deitz, MD, PhD
LCDR Rodel H. Divina, OD, FAAO
Wayne S. Dysinger, MD, MPH
Paul Farnan, MD
Gary Franklin, MD, MPH
Fred Fung, MD
Constantine J. Gean, MD, MBA, MS, FACOEM
Lee S. Glass, MD, JD
Kahl Goldfarb, PT, DPT, OCS, OMT, CSCS
Philip Harber, MD, MPH, FCCP, FACOEM
Kirk T. Harmon, MD, FACOEM
Kurt Hegmann, MD, MPH, FACP, FACOEM
T. Warner Hudson, III, MD, FAAFP, FACOEM
Pamela A. Hymel, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Paula Johnston, Au.D, CCC-A
Franz Kopp, MD
Heather P. Lampel, MD, MPH, FAAD
Edith R. Lederman, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA
Soeren Mattke, MD, DSc
Lt. Marcus McDonough
Ellyn G. McIntosh, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Kathryn L. Mueller, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Paul J. Papanek, Jr, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Elaine Papp, RN, MSN, COHN-s, CM, FAAOHN
Wayne F. Peate, MD, MPH
Martin Jay Porcelli, DO, MHPE, PhD (C), FAOASM
Glenn S. Pransky, MD, MOccH, FACOEM
Eugene A. Rugala, BS
Mark Russi, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Lt. Sheree’ Scott, RN, MSN, ACNS, CMSRN
Alex Swedlow, MHSA

WOHC Planning Committee

Erik J. Won, DO, MPH, MBA, FACOEM, Chair
Robert C. Blink, MD, MPH , FACOEM
Bryce D. Breitenstein, Jr., MD, MPH, FACOEM
Craig F. Conlon, MD, PhD
Jeff Gao, MD, MPH
Francis X. Hall, MD, MPH
Theresa Hanson, PA-C
Britt H. Hatfield, MD, MBA, MPH, FACOEM
T. Warner Hudson, III, MD, FAAFP, FACOEM
Leslie M. Israel, DO, MPH, FACOEM
Scott A. Krasner, MD, MPH
William R. Lewis, MD
Ellyn G. McIntosh, MD, MPH, FACOEM
David W. McKinney, MD, MPH, AME/QME, FACOEM
Walter S. Newman, Jr., MD
Minh Q. Nguyen, DO, MPH, MHA, FACOEM
B. Robert J. Pandya, MD, MPH, FACP, FACOEM, CIME
Bernyce M. Peplowski, DO, MS, FACOEM
Dennis E. Pocekay, MD, MPH
Troy W. Ross, MD, MPH
Kaochoy S. Saechao, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Ramon J. Terrazas, MD, MPH, QME, FACOEM
Romy N. Timm, MPT
Peter J. Vasquez, MD
Hong Zhang, MD, MPH, MS, FACOEM


WOHC 2014 registration is open! Click to register and to download conference brochure.

Welcome Page / Important Information

Schedule at a Glance

Educational Objectives and CME Information
[Comprehensive Educational Objectives]

Post Graduate Sessions and Worksite Tours

Networking and Special Events

Exhibit and Commercial Support Opportunities

Main WOHC 2014 Page